The Mequon-Thiensville Community Foundation is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, which consists of residents who live and/or work in the City of Mequon. Board members have a wide range of experience in business and community service. A number of active committees provide volunteers one-time, short-term and longer-term opportunities for involvement.

Current Board Members

Lori Lorenz, President
Brian Ertmer, Treasurer
Carey Bongard, Secretary
James Button, Director
Philip Eckert, Director
Dan Gannon, Director
David Gaskin, Director
Ron Gibb, Director
Nadine Guirl, Director
Jim Ott, Director
Lynn Streeter, Director
Melissa Shneyder, Director
Tim Vertz, Director

Executive Director

Deb Turk

Advisory Board

Gregory (Sandy) Custer
Timothy Carr
Stanford Smith
Dean Rennicke

Past Board Presidents

Anne Stratton
Marc Jorgenson
Steve French
James Jurack
Kathy Pederson
Jim Button
Richard Janezic

Pictured (left to right)
Brian Ertmer, Jim Button, Carey Bongard, David Gaskin, Lynn Streeter, Dan Gannon, Lori Lorenz, Tim Vertz, Melissa Shneyder, Jim Ott